ADATE's Board

ADATE Chair - Professor Hala Zreiqat

Bsc (Hons) Jordan PhD UNSW

NH&MRC Senior Research Fellow(2011-2020)

Head: Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering Research Unit

Founder & Chair of ADATE

Member of Bosch Institute

  • Visiting Academic, School of Biomedical Engineering, Drexel University, USA (2-010-continued);
  • Visiting Professor, American University of Beirut, Lebanon (March–June 2013, September 2014–January 2015);
  • Adjunct Professor, American University of Beirut (June 2013–September 2014);
  • Honorary Professor, Stomatology College of Shanghai JiaoTong University, China (2013–2015);

Hala Zreiqat

Professor Rebecca Mason

ADATE Deputy Chair
Head, Physiology - School of Medical Sciences
Faculty of Medicine
Bosch Institute


Professor Tailoi Chan-Ling

Professor of Neurobiology & Visual Science
Anatomy & Histology, School of Medical Sciences Bosch Institute


Peter Newman

ADATE Scientific Officer


William Lu

ADATE Secretary


Associate Professor Colin Dunstan

Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Research Laboratory
School of Aerospace, Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering
Faculty of Engineering & IT


Associate Professor Geraldine M. O'Neill

Children’s Cancer Research Unit
The Children's Hospital at Westmead


Dr. Ramin Rohanizadeh

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Medicine


Dr Maté Biro

EMBL Australia Group Leader, UNSW


Professor John E. J. Rasko AO

Professor, Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney
Head, Gene and Stem Cell Therapy Program, Centenary Institute
Head of Department, Cell & Molecular Therapies
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital


Professor Nico Voelcker

Deputy Director, Research
Mawson Institute
University of South Australia



International Partner Institutions:

Table of partners and partner institutions

Professor Vicki Rosen

Harvard University


Professor Pamela Yelick

Tufts University


Professor Sarah Heilshorn

Stanford University


Sarah Heilshorn

Assistant Professor Kara Spiller

Drexel University


Professor William Lu

Hong Kong University


Dr Thomas P Schaer

University of Pennsylvania


Professor Dr.-Ing. habil. Aldo R. Boccaccini

University of Erlangen-Nuremberg


Associate Professor Guocheng Wang

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Chinese Academy of Sciences